Post Your Gear

Icee WeinerIcee Weiner Regular
edited July 2010 in Spurious Generalities
I'll get things started here:
img017.jpg

It's a '98 Epiphone Les Paul. Very nice guitar. There's a few things wrong with it though. The volume knob isn't working properly. So I need to bring it into a music store and get that worked out. Also tends to go out of tune often. Only on the G String though. Other then that it sounds absolutely fantastic.

The amp is a Fender Princeton Chorus. Again, it sounds great with the guitar. I'm not sure what year it is because it was given to me as a hand me down I guess. Who would've thought that an Epiphone and a Fender would sound so great together?

Anyway, post your gear, talk about it a little bit, and give your opinion on everyone else's gear.

Comments

• jarkofjarkof Regular
    edited July 2010
    Cuerpo_de_Epiphone_Les_Paul_Special-II_HS.jpg

Not the greatest but it will do for now. I'm only a beginner.
  • Caramello KoalaCaramello Koala Acolyte
    edited July 2010
    Who would've thought that an Epiphone and a Fender would sound so great together?

Anyway, post your gear, talk about it a little bit, and give your opinion on everyone else's gear.

Nice looking guitar, the tuning problem is most likely your nut, bring your guitar to a good tech and they'll either file the slots or replace the nut altogether. When I brought my Epiphone ES335 into my local tech they had to replace the nut all together as it fell off while they were adjusting it!