Looking for some good photoshop tutorials/videos

NegrophobeNegrophobe Regular
edited January 2011 in Life
I've always liked photoshop, the only thing is I'm not very good with it, or atleast I can never get the desired look that I want. My main use for photoshop is most likely going to be the creation of propaganda, but I wouldn't mind being good with it, in general.

The ending results similar to looking smooth and well placed like:
Nazi_poster_Nederlanders.jpg
EnthanasiePropaganda.jpg
itp272.jpg

Soviet propaganda was well created too. Hell, even the propaganda 4chan creates and uses for any of their raids are good, and atleast eyecatching. I'm looking to make something as smooth looking as these examples. Are there any photoshop tutorials to help me produce something along these lines?

Comments

• BoxBox Regular
    edited January 2011
    Lynda is a piece of shit.

It's all blah blah and no practical usage.

You're better off youtubing videos on simple text superimposition and other basic stuff.

First learn the tools before you hop off to warping some text and applying a bevel.
  • edited January 2011
    Box wrote: »
    Lynda is a piece of shit.

It's all blah blah and no practical usage.

You're better off youtubing videos on simple text superimposition and other basic stuff.

First learn the tools before you hop off to warping some text and applying a bevel.

That is what lynda is for.

I make all my employees take lynda courses if they don't have experience with a given program.

They definitely bring you up to speed on how to do shit and they actually do apply to real world stuff. That's what the example files are for.

I'm guessing you've never taken the time to take a 9+ hour course from lynda. You definitely learn the program in that time.
  • BoxBox Regular
    edited January 2011
    That is what lynda is for.

I make all my employees take lynda courses if they don't have experience with a given program.