The Roots- How I Got Over (2010)

Dr. AwkwardDr. Awkward Regular
edited August 2010 in Spurious Generalities
I posted this over at Zoklet a while back but I thought I'd make it available here as well.

I've been waiting for this for sooo long, it was supposed to be released last november but ?uestlove said something along the lines of "Would you all rather have a shitty album today or a finished album in 6 months?"

Anyways, I'm only about a quarter of the way through it but it's damn good so far. It's a lot more tight than their older stuff but change isn't always bad.


1. "A Peace of Light" (feat. Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian & Haley Dekle of Dirty Projectors)
2. "Walk Alone" (feat. Truck North, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw)
3. "Dear God 2.0" (feat. Monsters of Folk)
4. "Radio Daze" (feat. Blu, P.O.R.N. & Dice Raw)
5. "Now Or Never" (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)
6. "How I Got Over" (feat. Dice Raw)
7. "DillaTUDE (The Flight of Titus)"
8. "The Day" (feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash)
9. "Right On" (feat. Joanna Newsom & STS)
10. "Doin' It Again" (feat. John Legend)
11. "The Fire" (feat. John Legend)
12. "Tunnel Vision"
13. "Web 20/20" (feat. Peedi Peedi & Truck North)
14. "Hustla" (feat. STS)


Sign In or Register to comment.