Drummer Talk

-SpectraL-SpectraL Will Faggert
edited January 2011 in Spurious Generalities
removed

reason: administrative censure without cause in the Suggestions forum

Comments

• LethargicaLethargica Regular
    edited January 2011
    hey i am also a drummer too. been playing drums for 7 years. the first 4 years i started playing in a metal band and played songs from meshuggah, and norma jean -_- but yeah. I have a pearl kit myself, not fusion =[, 3 zildjian cymbals: china, ride, crash. casabian hybrid crash/ride. and a makeshift splash cymbol that came from a shitty hi-hat set and i just pulled it inside out. Works nice.

but yeah after i disbanded, i decided to do a little more of drumcorps stuff. I was captain of my section for bass drums and sooner or later became the center snare, captain of my drumline team, undefeated throughout our season. Today, i still like rudimental drumming more than set now, just because i do like the technicalities of rudimental drumming and you can practice anywhere with other drummers. it creates a strong bond instead of taking turns to play on a drumset. that is just my perspective.

as for sticks, you know..once you are good, you'd take any kind of stick and play well with them. But i do prefer a type of promark stick that was custom made for a professional drum and bugle core.
  • LethargicaLethargica Regular
    edited January 2011
    yeah i have iron cobras for double bass. i never really liked them..and it takes a LOT of practice to master double bass techniques. In the end, i just went with all power from my feet to play fast, but i know in the long run, it's not efficient.
  • -SpectraL-SpectraL Will Faggert
    edited January 2011