Trichocereus Brew, Pt. II

edited February 2011 in Man Cave
Seriously, how should I wash these bitches off? Aside from my failure last time, I will be taking tomorrow to brew and consume some stuff. Unfortunately, the dude I bought these cuttings from took them fresh and as a result put rooting hormone (IBA) on them to help them callous.

Comments

• fr0st_Bytefr0st_Byte Sumpin' c00L
    edited February 2011
    This is San Pedro not Peruvian Torch cactus correct? I am unsure myself. :confused::o

I can tell you more what I know about it when I find this out from you.
  • edited February 2011
    fr0st_Byte wrote: »
    This is San Pedro not Peruvian Torch cactus correct? I am unsure myself. :confused::o

I can tell you more what I know about it when I find this out from you.

T. peruvianus is most notable by its spines, which are longer than even T. pachanoi non Backeberg. I'm not good with the specifics, but this what I have is a run of the mill San Pedro, Backeberg clone. I washed them off pretty well, cut the calloused ends off, and am not afraid of a little Indole-3-butyric acid. They've been cut up and tomorrow I'll blend them and start brewing.

T. peruvianus
    peruvianus_cacti_cuttings.jpg

140358d1252117066-my-cacti-growing-graphting-peruvian-torch.jpg

Long spined Pedro (?)
    edited February 2011
    Do you know the age? I know they grow very slow, but has the person thought about letting it grow larger? How long have they had this particular plant? Is the specimen young? Was it acquired online? If it's cool may I ask how much someone paid for it?

Do they have a pic of the cacti we are talking about, I mean a personal pic. You know what I mean...
  • edited February 2011
    Do you know the age? I know they grow very slow, but has the person thought about letting it grow larger? How long have they had this particular plant? Is the specimen young? Was it acquired online? If it's cool may I ask how much someone paid for it?