Instruments Instruments Instruments!

SpookSpook Regular
edited July 2010 in Spurious Generalities
Hello and welcome back former totse.com members, this appears to be the first post in the ..and rock and roll forum, so what better way to get shit started than with a good old fashioned "What instrument do you play/want to learn" etc. thread.

Myself, I have been playing the guitar for about 7 years, and DJing for 2. I've got a mexican made Fender Stratocaster which I've had for a few years. It's alright, but it needs a locking nut and better pickups for sure. I'd buy those things if I wasn't saving up for ridiculously expensive turntables. In the meantime, for DJ-ing, I get by with my APC40 and my laptop. Not too bad, but takes ages to map properly in Traktor. Oh, I also make some chiptunes in milkytracker.

Anyway, it's great to be back. Hopefully totse returns to its former glory. :cool:

Comments

• JackJack Regular
    edited July 2010
    I play a 5-string (low) bass. I want a fretless. And I want my electronic organ synthesizer back. :(
  • BodilYFluidSBodilYFluidS Regular
    edited July 2010
    i'm the hype man. i get shit hyped.
  • SophiaSandboxSophiaSandbox Regular
    edited July 2010
    I've played:
    Coronet, French Horn, Alto Sax, Trumpet

I can probably still play:
    Trumpet

I'm learning:
    Guitar
    :] I can play ONE song...ode to joy...XD
  • jamie madroxjamie madrox Sith Lord
    edited July 2010
    I used to play the tuba.
  • NightsideNightside Regular
    edited July 2010
    I play guitar, piano and drums

I want to get a bass, and maybe a violin one day.

I'm no super expert at any, but I can do advanced stuff on all of them. Though I feel too spread out-- but it means i can make my own band.

Nonetheless i hope one day to be a master at the guitar and do blinding arpeggios. Until then, I cant :(
  • mr.bluntmr.blunt Regular
    edited July 2010
    I play piano, sax (alto mostly), and guitar.