Challenge the overlord.

edited October 2010 in Life
So I cook for a living, I bet a few of you do too. But I consider "scrounge cooking" to be an art unto itself. Taking seemingly unusable ingredients and turning them into palateable food is culinary mastership of the highest order, true creativity is only brought out by limitation. So whats in the back of your freezer?, what's gathering dust in your cupboard?, what's a day away from growing legs and saying" hello sanchez, how was your day?" in your fridge? Tell me, and I will, with a $3 budget of items from a convenience store(or not), and the simple ingredients of: oil(or margarine), flour, salt, and pepper, tell you how to cook it into something not wonderful, but at least edible.
Sock it to me.
C/O

Comments

• edited September 2010
    In the back of my freezer, I have some beefburgers, a couple pizza's and some other crap. Cupboards have mainly pasta in, with various sauces. I've got canned tomato soup as well, some rice, and a few other things which I can't remember.
  • edited September 2010
    If you have instant rice, thaw the beefburgers, add some of the instant rice, about 1 spoonful for each burger, otherwise maybe some dry bread ends bashed to a fine powder in a bag, same ratio, add any spices you have/like, not much. Mush the living crap out if the mix in a bowl, form into a square and put it in something ovenproof. Mix a can of tomato or mushroom soup with half the reccomended water in a separate bowl and pour over the hunk O' beef. Oven for about 20 min at preheated 350 with tinfoil over it, then once it's bubbling, another 20 min uncovered.
    Funky meatloaf.
    Serve with, some kind of starchy stuff.
    Add-on's; can of drained mushrooms, diced onions, layer of sliced potato's beneath the meat.
    C/O
  • edited September 2010
    Oh dear god, that actually sounds awesome! Thanks for the suggestion, I want foods now :D
  • edited October 2010