"The Balalaikaist"

DgN13DgN13 Semo-Regulars
edited October 2010 in Life
This is a short story I wrote a while back.
Seeing as this section is for the worst writing in the universe, I think I'll fit right in.

Good luck, and apologies in advance, reader.
The Balalaikaist

The Toledo doctor cures the zodiacal valedictorian: it's a name I gave myself; I write the horoscope in the newspaper. I graduated before you and you're sure you're not the only one envious about that. The Toledo doctor cures the zodiacal valedictorian though I myself never knew what ailed me. When I was lying on the table cut open, Yadani, you and three men sat by it eagerly, and you frankly thought I was dead and when the breath of life hit me like a balalaika, you didn't know what to say for yourselves, so you said nothing as the doctor sent me away. He pushed me down a flight of stairs, Yadani. How do you feel about that?

You asked yourself “Pope or font? Balalaika or rosin? Venom or robe?” You, as an assistant, an accessory to murder, no doubt, drove ire's proud daughter about gates and eggs benedict, a breakfast you would recommend to anybody with any taste in food. The rosy Baba Yaga, in the innocent guise of something more sinister, oiled fair Hanni, the disheartened girl, down with perfume. The eau de toilette: you believed they called it that in France, was smelling something like crushed irises or a balalaikaist's rosin, fresh on his bow, although he never uses it. Without a dot or a line to defend her, or a word in her defense, for the pen is mightier than the sword, and the sword is mightier than the bow, she smelled something like a charcoal bouquet.

The sons mount their carriages without the tinkling bell, a wind chime, actually, of rising prostitution, and the red banner of oppression- Trotsky told me himself before nobility escaped her grasp, though she was a lot cause after all.